Meditation

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Meditation

Does anyone meditate? How long have you been doing it? Do you get a lot out of it? Share your experiences.

Also, do you practice a certain type of meditation?

I love meditation; unfortunately, it's something I'm not good at on my own. Guided meditation really does it for me though. I had the option of trying it a couple of years ago in Nashville and was pleasantly surprised that I was able to let go...it was almost hypnotic and if I wasn't careful I felt I would fall asleep. I guess I had around four sessions, but I don't know of a place around here that has that type of thing. My sis-in-law suggests trying YouTube, but I haven't yet—mainly because I'm afraid I'd be disappointed.

Comment

Originally posted by tumbling.dice View Post
      I love meditation; unfortunately, it's something I'm not good at on my own. Guided meditation really does it for me though. I had the option of trying it a couple of years ago in Nashville and was pleasantly surprised that I was able to let go...it was almost hypnotic and if I wasn't careful I felt I would fall asleep. I guess I had around four sessions, but I don't know of a place around here that has that type of thing. My sis-in-law suggests trying YouTube, but I haven't yet—mainly because I'm afraid I'd be disappointed.
      I've done guided meditation on youtube before but to me those often seem more geared towards muscle relaxation with less focus on the mental aspect of meditation - which is what I wanted at the time so it worked out